Some Advice

Some Advice

by Luan -
Number of replies: 16

Dear All

I'm fairly new to the course and would like to ask some advice around how to refine my inner temple meditation to become more clear. Up to now, I've been doing it as often as I can, but things are still a little unclear. I assume I just need to keep practising and this will ensure to some extent improved visualisation.

I find it relatively easy to see my lower guardian spirit, but for example the garden and my higher self still lack details. I also do not always get a response from my higher gaurdian angel when posed with a question. 

I understand and appreciate that the best way to learn is directly from a teacher, but I live in Sydney Australia and to date have not found anyone remotely as knowledgeable as people at BOEL. I guess my final question is, how can I improve my meditation on the inner temple and make sure that I develop a good foundation for future work.

I would appreciate any advice or tips

In Love and Light

Luan

In reply to Luan

Re: Some Advice

by TimeTraveller (SN) (R3)(QM3) -

Hi Luan,

greetings  :)

Well,  I am not that advanced I would say,  and also with BOEL for not even a year,  so will just answer from my personal understanding and experience,  maybe one of the admins has time for more  :)

The first thought I am having is that,  to me,  meditation is like a relationship,  a relationship with yourself,  your lower and higher planes of being  -  so give it some time to develop  ;-)  -  trust and share comes by time and not in an instant,  would you agree ?
So,  give it time,  you can go there with a specific question,  best is only one at a time  :)  -  like  -  you would like to see your inner garden  -  and then allow whatever pics tend to come,  if you like them or not !  -  maybe you have a certain idea how your garden should look like,  and so the ‘real’ image is not given a chance to show up